Wedding Testimonials Some Kind Words For Rocket

“I had the pleasure of booking the third floor of the Rocket for my wedding. I loved the old St. John’s rustic vibe that the building portrays. Exposed brick walls and pretty Edison lights. Planning this wedding from Ontario was much easier than expected as Sophie made everything so smooth for us. She was kind and helpful. The food here was delicious, full of flavour and plentiful! My guests are still talking about the food! I am so thankful we had our reception here and the staff were excellent!”

Melissa & James – September 1st, 2018


“The Rocket Room’s cozy charm made it the perfect venue for our DIY evening wedding ceremony and cocktail reception. Sophie and her staff were always accommodating and very helpful answering all of our questions — and also offered advice about details we hadn’t even thought of. Since the room itself is so beautiful, decorating was easy and minimal. Guests raved about the food and the atmosphere, and the dance floor was packed all night! “

Lauren & Camero – August 31, 2018


“Rob and I decided to go with Rocket Bakery for our wedding venue for both the ceremony and reception. We wanted a laid back, fun-filled wedding with special touches tailored to us a couple, which included supporting local business, and Rocket gave us just that. Sophie and the rest of the staff were great to work with and very accommodating. The owner made it a priority to visit with us anytime we were there. The staff at the reception were fantastic! Kind, professional, and tons of smiles-just what we wanted. The food was just as good as we heard it would be. Would recommend the Rocket Room not just for a wedding but for any event.”

Alana & Rob – August 18, 2018


 “We loved having our wedding at the Rocket! The space is beautiful and the bar staff were superb and very friendly, even conducting a last-minute screech in for guests. Everyone said what an amazing venue it was and how much fun they had.”

Jessie & Alex – August 10, 2018


“We were extremely pleased with how everything went on the big day. The staff that night were exceptional all around. Really appreciated the effort in setting up the fans for what proved to be one of the hottest days of the year. Food was also great — heard multiple people compliment the fish cakes in particular. It was a relaxed, fun evening for us. Kudos to all involved.”

Kym & Andrew – July 21, 2018


“The Rocket Room Upstairs at Rocket Bakery And Fresh Food” – what a room, it’s rustic, cozy and just fun! Service is amazing and so accommodating. Sophie, I could see you running around answering all demands, thank you so much and the rest of the staff were awesome. Special shout out to your waitress Samantha, she was AWESOME! she was just there every time we needed something and got it in seconds. Not to forget about the food and dessert, we thought we would have leftovers and everything was wiped clean. I think that says it all!” 

Bassma & Andrew – July 28, 2018


 
“I had the wedding of my dreams at the Rocket Room. The venue, the staff, the food, and the atmosphere were everything I hoped for and more. I had an evening ceremony followed by a cocktail reception and dance. It was the perfect venue to have both the ceremony and reception – the staff were very efficient in flipping the room following the ceremony that I honestly didn’t even notice it happening. The food was amazing – it was all delicious and there was sooo much of it. We got lots of compliments from our wedding guests about it. The staff even let us take home the leftovers which I thought was very nice because I know some venues don’t do that. One thing I really loved about having my wedding at Rocket was that it needs minimal decorating because it’s already so beautiful to begin with. I was a DIY bride so I had some decorating ideas and the staff were so accommodating letting me come into the space multiple times to figure out the whole plan. They even let me use some cute furniture from the office so I wouldn’t have to bring in extra pieces. We still receive compliments to this day about how nice the bartenders and wait staff were at our wedding. Everyone was so friendly and the service was impeccable. Everyone at Rocket went above and beyond to make our wedding day perfect and I’m so thankful for that. I think Rocket Room is the number one wedding venue in the city, hands down.” 
Lisa & Matt – October 31, 2017 (Photo: Alex Stead Photography)
 

“Everyone had a REALLY great night on Saturday! We are so thankful for all of [Rocket’s] help with this, I know this was no small feat to put together… The waitstaff that night/the next day were fantastic and we can’t say enough good things about how helpful and professional they were to us and our guests. All of our guests raved and raved about the food, and it seemed like we ordered just the right amount, thanks to [Rocket’s] advice. The room impressively stayed cooler than I thought it would too considering the humidity outside, and having the back deck open to cool off was great too. I also liked how [Rocket] switched up the room layout for the brunch, it was easy to get around the tables and chat with everyone.”
Anonymous – July 21st, 2018


“I just wanted to let you know my wedding was absolutely perfect!!!!! I’m so glad I decided to get married at the Rocket Room! It made for a great backdrop, all the pictures are beautiful!!!  All of my guest had a great time, the staff working were amazing! The sliders were delicious! The cupcakes were also delicious! We had a lot left so we delivered them to family and friends the next day, everyone enjoyed them!! I just wanted to thank you and your staff for making my day perfect!!! “
Jennifer & Nick – May 20, 2018
 
 

 
“Thank you all. It was so much fun and your team was fabulous. All our friends and family loved the space and the food, and were thrilled with the doggie bags for the plane rides home! Kudos to all of you. Thanks again for being so great to work with. This won’t be the last time you see us!”
Aurora & Danny – June 17, 2018

 
“We had a wonderful time on Saturday. The venue was perfect and you and all the other staff were so helpful and friendly throughout. In terms of feedback, we especially appreciated how smooth communication was leading up to the event. We also really appreciated that all the costs were clearly laid out at all times throughout the process – we never once felt like there were any “hidden” fees … Overall we just really got the impression that you and all the staff with whom we interacted were on our side and really wanted us to have a great wedding.”
Danielle & David – June 9, 2018
 

“Both our ceremony and reception were held at Rocket Bakery & Fresh Food in The Rocket Room. As far as I’m concerned, every couple should get married at Rocket! Sophie Blais and her team are absolute rockstars. I can’t even count the number of emails or questions I sent to Sophie, but she always replied quickly and with all of the details I needed. We had an early afternoon ceremony and an evening reception. The staff set everything up for the ceremony, then flipped the room for the reception, and flipped it again for the dance. Every staff member that I encountered on our wedding day went out of their way to be kind and helpful not only to myself and my husband, but to all of our guests. In chatting with our guests all night, every single one of them commented on how beautiful the venue was and how amazing the food was! Since the Rocket Room is so beautiful already, I made my own minimalist decorations, which the staff happily set up and took down (for no extra charge!) making the venue truly perfect. I cannot recommend Rocket enough for any couples looking for a small, intimate, rustic wedding venue!”
Brenda & Chris Congram – June 30, 2018